Style flintstone

Clothes

Re: Style flintstone

Postby t.e.v.i.n » Fri Oct 02, 2015 4:48 am

Image

Image
  • 9

User avatar
t.e.v.i.n
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:06 am
Reputation: 17

Re: Style flintstone

Postby Syeknom » Tue Oct 06, 2015 2:35 pm

Image

Image

From Vogue october 2015
  • 14

User avatar
Syeknom
 
Posts: 2109
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 4:48 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Reputation: 7983

Re: Style flintstone

Postby frogosaurus » Thu Oct 08, 2015 10:23 pm

Image
  • 8

User avatar
frogosaurus
 
Posts: 198
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 2:51 am
Location: Atlanta / Athens
Reputation: 694

Re: Style flintstone

Postby riley » Fri Oct 09, 2015 12:50 am

Image
  • 6

User avatar
riley
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:39 pm
Location: toronto
Reputation: 105

Re: Style flintstone

Postby vehk » Mon Oct 12, 2015 6:46 pm

clarence clarity

Image

Image
  • 2

User avatar
vehk
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 7:30 pm
Reputation: 187

Re: Style flintstone

Postby bels » Sun Oct 25, 2015 7:37 pm

  • 5

Image
User avatar
bels
Yung Winona
 
Posts: 5071
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:43 pm
Reputation: 18823

Re: Style flintstone

Postby Eddie » Sun Oct 25, 2015 8:24 pm

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
  • 13

User avatar
Eddie
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 7:04 am
Reputation: 1286

Re: Style flintstone

Postby bels » Sun Nov 01, 2015 6:14 am



Absolutely fucking peak.
  • 10

Image
User avatar
bels
Yung Winona
 
Posts: 5071
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:43 pm
Reputation: 18823

Re: Style flintstone

Postby bleeker » Sun Nov 01, 2015 10:44 am

Joseph Beuys

Image

Image

Image

His art is also v interesting to read about
Spoiler:
"How to Explain Pictures to a Dead Hare"
Image
In this performance piece, Beuys could be viewed - his head and face covered in honey and gold leaf - through a gallery's windows, a slab of iron tied to one boot, a felt pad to the other, as the artist cradled a dead hare. As though carrying out a strange music (if not some macabre bedtime story), Beuys frequently whispered things to the animal carcass about his own drawings hanging on the walls around him.


"I Like America and America Likes Me"
Image
A master of compelling performance pieces, Beuys flew to New York, picked up by an ambulance, and swathed in felt, was transported to a room in the Rene Block Gallery. The room was also occupied by a wild coyote, and for a period of 8 hours a day for the next three days, Beuys spent his time with the coyote in the small room, with little more than a felt blanket and a pile of straw. While in the room, the artist engaged in symbolist gestures, such as striking a triangle and tossing his gloves to the coyote. At the end of the three days, the coyote, who had become quite tolerant of Beuys, allowed a hug from the artist, who was transported back to the airport via ambulance. He never set foot on outside American soil nor saw anything of America other than the coyote and the inside of the gallery
  • 8

Image
User avatar
bleeker
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 8:43 am
Reputation: 484

Re: Style flintstone

Postby Syeknom » Sun Nov 01, 2015 7:37 pm

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
  • 10

User avatar
Syeknom
 
Posts: 2109
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 4:48 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Reputation: 7983

Re: Style flintstone

Postby riley » Mon Nov 02, 2015 9:54 pm

Image
  • 4

User avatar
riley
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:39 pm
Location: toronto
Reputation: 105

Re: Style flintstone

Postby evilfriends » Tue Nov 03, 2015 11:39 am

Textures
Image

Colour & silhouette
Image
  • 9

User avatar
evilfriends
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 11:13 am
Location: Germany
Reputation: 1647

Re: Style flintstone

Postby RomanEmpire » Tue Nov 03, 2015 5:20 pm

The guy in the middle honestly scares me a bit, feel like he's gonna attack me.
Image
  • 5

User avatar
RomanEmpire
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2014 8:47 pm
Location: Texas
Reputation: 1556

Re: Style flintstone

Postby parastexis » Mon Nov 09, 2015 3:42 am

not so much the clothes themselves but the idea of two people wearing the same garment

Image
  • 7

User avatar
parastexis
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 2:39 pm
Location: DC
Reputation: 2259

Re: Style flintstone

Postby mellownyellow » Tue Nov 10, 2015 5:26 am

90's Winona

Image
Image
Image
Image
  • 29

User avatar
mellownyellow
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 6:25 pm
Location: NL
Reputation: 1649

Re: Style flintstone

Postby CPV1 » Tue Nov 10, 2015 5:21 pm

Image
  • 7

User avatar
CPV1
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 4:38 pm
Location: London
Reputation: 466

Re: Style Flintstone

Postby germinal » Thu Nov 12, 2015 1:39 pm

Image

i saved this to my drafts on Mon Jul 07, 2014 at 4:09 pm
  • 11

User avatar
germinal
Garminlad
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 12:18 pm
Reputation: 5243

Re: Style flintstone

Postby bird.in.flight » Fri Nov 13, 2015 3:22 am

Image

Image

Image

colour/tones
  • 9

User avatar
bird.in.flight
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 6:21 am
Location: Sydney
Reputation: 884

Re: Style flintstone

Postby khayandhi » Sat Nov 21, 2015 6:29 pm

Image
  • 9

User avatar
khayandhi
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 11:17 am
Reputation: 1015

Re: Style flintstone

Postby raags » Wed Nov 25, 2015 11:15 pm

Image
  • 4

User avatar
raags
Best Dressed
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 11:39 pm
Reputation: 1493

Re: Style flintstone

Postby maj » Thu Nov 26, 2015 7:53 am

Image

Image

Spoiler:
Image

Image
Image
  • 6

Major General John "Hacks" Dunning (Viscount Windsor) aka peak angry nerd
User avatar
maj
 
Posts: 1481
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 5:44 pm
Location: the lower north (woo)
Reputation: 9091

Re: Style flintstone

Postby Vaeltaja » Sun Nov 29, 2015 1:13 am

Image
  • 4

Wanna redneck? I'll do him an egg. NO SYMPY!
<Reverend> IRC is just multiplayer notepad.
User avatar
Vaeltaja
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2013 2:37 am
Location: LA or Ohio
Reputation: 1582

Re: Style flintstone

Postby BIGBEE » Wed Dec 02, 2015 11:22 pm

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
  • 8

User avatar
BIGBEE
 
Posts: 1135
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 1:38 pm
Reputation: 5886

Re: Style flintstone

Postby eufemism » Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:59 am

Image
ImageImage
Image
  • 7

show me the hoe fax
User avatar
eufemism
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 4:57 pm
Location: still michigan
Reputation: 1182

Re: Style flintstone

Postby eyealt » Sat Dec 05, 2015 12:02 am

Image

Image

Image
  • 2

User avatar
eyealt
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 9:59 am
Location: Boston
Reputation: 1338

Re: Style flintstone

Postby birdman caw » Sun Dec 06, 2015 9:03 pm

Spoiler:
Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
  • 8

User avatar
birdman caw
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 2:35 am
Reputation: 2617

Re: Style flintstone

Postby WikiZuHeltzer » Mon Dec 07, 2015 5:24 pm

slightly NSFW final image

Image
current phone background lol

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
  • 5

User avatar
WikiZuHeltzer
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 5:47 am
Location: London, UK
Reputation: 946

Re: Style flintstone

Postby Lorcan » Mon Dec 07, 2015 7:00 pm

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
  • 5

User avatar
Lorcan
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 12:55 pm
Location: UK
Reputation: 1472

Re: Style flintstone

Postby weqe » Tue Dec 08, 2015 12:42 am

  • 4

[{[*#~&< /BLEH |BLEH| BLEH\ >&~#*]}]
User avatar
weqe
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 7:03 pm
Location: Pittsburgh!
Reputation: 1126

Re: Style flintstone

Postby longjumps » Tue Dec 08, 2015 10:07 am

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
  • 5

User avatar
longjumps
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 5:36 pm
Reputation: 516

PreviousNext

Return to Tags

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests