Page 3 of 4

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 7:56 pm
by Suquida
Magpies are my favorite animals

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Also this bird

Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 5:42 am
by Suquida
Oh also I forgot I took this

Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2014 5:51 pm
by exprof
Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2014 5:53 pm
by nevergreen
no boobies yet?

Image

Spoiler:
*i'm 12 years old*

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Thu Sep 18, 2014 6:54 pm
by odradek
Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2014 1:20 am
by longjumps
Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 5:05 pm
by donut_milk
Oh, this thread is great! My dad does bird watching and I've gotten into it recently as well.

Saw a ton of Steller Jays at Yosemite this past weekend:

Image

They're loud and annoying.

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Wed Sep 24, 2014 6:03 pm
by odradek
Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 7:38 pm
by vgtbls
Image

MC pose with a falcon. Didn't want him to fuck me up so this is the closest I got.

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 9:02 pm
by klonopin
Balinese cockfight
Image
Spoiler:
The cocks fly almost immediately at one another in a wing-beating, head-thrusting, leg-kicking explosion of animal fury so pure, so absolute, and in its own way so beautiful, as to be almost abstract, a Platonic concept of hate.

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 10:31 pm
by inherently
Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 10:40 pm
by kyung
^i love that fucking owl


Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:40 pm
by zayg
bottom tier of all birds

Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 3:25 am
by jukeboxnukebox
David Attenborough's voice is so soothing


Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2014 11:55 am
by odradek
Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:03 pm
by sknss
Image
Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2015 2:39 pm
by odradek
Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 9:59 pm
by odradek
Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 3:47 pm
by odradek
Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 4:10 pm
by nevergreen
Image
weasel on a woodpecker

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 4:52 pm
by IsaiahSchafer
Image

Took this picture 3 years ago, just remembered it after seeing this thread title. Not super good photography, but I didn't have too much time :P and at least the bird looks cool.

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 3:00 pm
by odradek
Image

Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 7:47 am
by sknss
the king of the cave
Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 2:43 pm
by longjumps
Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 2:51 pm
by DeafIdiotGod
Some feathered friends we found on a cycle ride through the middle of nowhere

Image Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 6:55 pm
by rublev
Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 9:54 pm
by odradek
toucan ben

Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 11:17 pm
by BIGBEE
Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2015 1:36 pm
by station
Modern neighborhood guinea fowl nuclear family portrait. Babies are around a week I think
Image

Re: pictures of birds

PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:27 pm
by kyung
Image